Buzz Brass / Buzz Cuivres: A Secret No Longer

by Katie Brennan Buzz Brass or Buzz Cuirvres as they are know in French speaking Canada is a brass quintet made up of  Sylvain Lapointe – artistic director / trumpet, Frédéric Gagnon – principal trumpet, Pascal Lafrenière – horn, Jason De Carufel – trombone, Sylvain Arseneau – bass trombone and Vincent Côté – actor (The History of Music) all hailing from Montreal.  Their recent performance at the Vernon and District Performing... Read More