Okanagan Symphony Orchestra Presents: Winter Splendour (Deloitte. masterworks III)

Map Unavailable

Date(s) - 17 Jan 2015 until 18 Jan 2015
12:00 AM - 12:00 AM



Tchaikovsky’s last symphony takes us on an epic emotional odyssey showcasing the full palette of orchestral colour. The Violin Concerto of our own Imant Raminsh matches Tchaikovsky’s passionate intensity. It is brought to life by spectacular violinist Melissa Wilmot returning to her Okanagan roots. This is music of soaring melodies guaranteed to sweep us out of our mid-winter doldrums.
Borodin, Prince Igor Overture
Imant Raminsh, Violin Concerto
Tchaikovsky, Symphony No. 6. op. 74, B minor

Guest Artist:
Melissa Wilmot, Violin

Saturday, January 17, 8:00pm Kelowna
Sunday, January 18, 7:00pm Vernon



Leave A Comment