Kelowna Actors Studio Presents: Steven Sondheim’s “Company”

Loading Map....

Date/Time
Date(s) - 10 Apr 2014 until 14 Apr 2014
8:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Location
Kelowna Actors Studio

Category(ies)


Synopsis
 
The clashing sounds and pulsing rhythms of New York City underscore this landmark “concept” show, considered by many to have inaugurated the modern era of musical theatre.
Company follows our anti-hero bachelor Robert as he makes his way through a series of encounters with April (the stewardess), Kathy (the girl who’s going to marry someone else), Marta (the “peculiar” one), as well as his married friends. 
 
A sophisticated and honest look at relationships from musical theatre’s most renowned composer, COMPANY is largely regarded as a trailblazer of the dark-comedy, modern-musical genre. 
 
Showtimes
Wed March 26, 2014  8:00 PM
Thu March 27, 2014  8:00 PM
Fri March 28, 2014  8:00 PM
Sat March 29, 2014  1:00 PM
Sat March 29, 2014  8:00 PM
Sun March 30, 2014  8:00 PM
 
Wed April 2, 2014  8:00 PM
Thu April 3, 2014  8:00 PM
Fri April 4, 2014  8:00 PM
Sat April 5, 2014  1:00 PM
Sat April 5, 2014  8:00 PM
Sun April 6, 2014  8:00 PM
 
Wed April 9, 2014  8:00 PM
Thu April 10, 2014  8:00 PM
Fri April 11, 2014  8:00 PM
Sat April 12, 2014  1:00 PM
Sat April 12, 2014  8:00 PM
Leave A Comment

Archives